Treadmill Tales: Day 15

Well, I am pleased to have that under my belt!

12 minutes
3.4mph
61.4 calories
I jogged for the first three minutes and the last minute and I walked the remaining time.

I said that my plan would be subject to revision as I reflected on my progress and here are my thoughts so far.

  • I’m delighted to be jogging AT ALL, I didn’t think that would be possible as I had become so deconditioned due to illness and gained so much weight.
  • Now that I’ve introduced a little jogging, the walking is feeling a bit boring in comparison so I’ve decided to maintain the 3.4mph pace for the jogged minutes for now, but up the pace for my walked minutes in that hope that that will increase my engagement. I will also try to dig out my old MP3 player and set up some podcasts on that that I’m longing to hear.
  • If I can manage a session tomorrow on top of going out then I plan to do 13 minutes and then 14 minutes on Saturday.
  • I’ll do 15 minutes on Monday and then I plan to stay at 15 minutes for the rest of that week. My pace will probably stay at the same rate but I plan to jog for a total of five minutes – three at the start and two at the end.

 

3 thoughts on “Treadmill Tales: Day 15

    • Thank you 😊 lovely.
      I dug out my MP3 player today but couldn’t find the corresponding charger, then I remembered that it can be charged by USB so was able to use another. I just need to pop some podcasts onto it tomorrow and then I’m good to go. xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

