Treadmill Tales: #11

Day #11 should’ve been Saturday but since spoonie issues laid me low enough to be in bed for most of the day, I swapped my rest day and made Sunday Day #11 instead.

I’m up to 10 minutes and a half a mile. Inspired by my little two minute jog on Friday, I jogged for the first three minutes yesterday. In the back of my mind I was wondering whether I should really be doing it, but it felt good. On the treadmill I am on the flat and that seems to have less bearing on my pain levels than walking uphill or on stairs.

Actually, the little bit of light jogging felt REALLY good, because I felt like running again might actually be possible. I was surprised that I was able to sustain a three minute light jog after an extended period of inactivity including a four month period spent housebound and mostly bed bound, but immensely buoyed by it.

Stats: 10mins – first three minutes lightly jogged, walked for the remaining time.
Pace – 3.1mph
Distance – 0.51miles

Today will be another 10 minute session, I’ll start increasing my time by a minute a day again from tomorrow. I’ll begin slowly increasing my pace again from today.

I am really happy to be back on my treadmill.

2 thoughts on “Treadmill Tales: #11

  1. 3.1 mph is considered to be a ‘brisk’ walk, and I try to achieve that figure when I am out with Ollie. So, well done for averaging that figure.
    I wonder if you have any issues with your downstairs neighbour? I once lived below someone with a running machine, and I could hear them pounding away on my ceiling for a long time each day. I tried to tell them about it, but they always refused to answer the door. 🙂
    Best wishes, Pete.

    Like

Leave a Reply

