A parcel, some pain and continuing to progress

This week has been something of a roller-coaster ride, but on the whole the good has sustained me through the bad.

Roller Coaster
A roller-coaster … from my ‘before I taught myself how to draw’ period

The two weeks following my old friend’s mercy dash were steadily productive and a good routine soon emerged. The last week has been disrupted by ‘painsomnia’, symptom flares, grief,  ‘painful processing’, and a couple of major stressors.

I feel a bit discombobulated today and a little frustrated generally this week because my routine has been thrown out of whack but that is pretty much the story of a #spoonie life. You never know quite what you’re going to get. You’re never quite well. You can become more unwell or very unwell, at a moment’s notice. You have to be prepared to roll with it, much as you do on a roller-coaster … not that you’d ever catch me on one of those things!

I think I’m making progress in dealing with the stressors, and I’m continuing to make progress with the treadmill, getting out and about locally, the admin mountain and lots of other stuff.

I missed the postie with a parcel this morning. I’m not expecting anything, so if you read this and know that you’ve sent me something, it’s being redelivered on Monday and I’ll be able to acknowledge it then 🙂 .

I am very behind with my reading of blog posts because I was without a phone for the best part of a week. My handset, which had long been ailing, finally conked out last week. A Twitter pal leapt to the rescue and posted her old handset to me together with charger and headset and – once I’d actually got my SIM card in the right way … I’m happily back up and running.

 

4 thoughts on “A parcel, some pain and continuing to progress

Leave a Reply

