Treadmill Tales #5 and #6

I completed my treadmill ‘5’ at 11 this morning, clocking up the same stats as on the previous five days – 0.25 miles at a pace of 3.1mph. Slow, slow, slow but I know it’s the way I must go! Again, I enjoyed being on the treadmill on Saturday and this morning. I felt it in my knees, the left of which took a huge whack in a fall last November, today. Falls are part and parcel of my ‘spooniness’, and I’m most prone to them when stressed, rundown or insufficiently pacing. The knee issue this morning may be down to the timing of the ‘tread sesh’, those last week occurred in this afternoon or early evening, it may have been due to the pain and stiffness that are felt especially on waking and for some time afterwards, due to Fibromyalgia.

I made myself laugh while ‘treading’ on Saturday, just after writing this post, as I suddenly remembered a host of other achievements I could have listed. It cheered me anyway to remind myself of what I’m clocking up.

Sunday is a rest day – no treadmill on the plan – which was just as well as it became an ‘enforced rest’ day as it turned out. My mood was somewhat impacted, which is always a worry, and my mind was bothered at turns by grief, memories and new understanding. The latter is welcome but can be painful, often very, and is difficult without ready support.

2 thoughts on “Treadmill Tales #5 and #6

Leave a Reply

