Putting myself into Standby mode 

Throughout the last week I’ve wanted to write, write and write. I’ve had to work hard to resist the urge to do too much either of writing or anything else. 

It’s been a momentous week with a sea change that’s swept me along, low ‘spoons’ and all. I’ve felt productive and counted many accomplishments. 

Today, I’ve recognised that both my body and mind need rest. I was awake at 7am and showered soon afterwards to await the arrival of the postie and a parcel courier..I began to feel ‘off’ and now feel poorly unless lying still, so that’s what I’ve mostly been doing this afternoon. I’ve napped, watched a lovely film about Billy Connolly, played some word games and read a newspaper online. I’ll continue to rest this evening. I would really like to be ‘up and at ’em’, so this is frustrating but I’m hoping that a quiet, very restful weekend will see me able to me more active come Monday. I still want to write but the fact that doing so right now feels like wading through treacle is a sure sign that intensive rest is required.

Thanks for reading. 

Over and out, for now.

2 thoughts on “Putting myself into Standby mode 

  1. We’ve said through the week that the journey runs through a course of small steps. That you’ve come so far in such a short time does you enormous credit but knowing your limits and when to pause for a break is just as vital. Having just had a three hour nap in part due to the heat I can vouch for the necessity of pacing ourselves.
    Enjoy the rest of the weekend doing what you’re doing or not as the case may be. There’s a time for Tigger but Tigger can wait. All Tigers have their day xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

