No Tigger left behind 

You might think that as someone who experiences reactive depression and suicidal ideation that I’d be a bit of an Eeyore.

But oh no, I am most definitely a Tigger. Boundless enthusiasm and plenty of bounce that’s me! I can almost hear myself go Boing …. .

In the early hours of this morning after my post Terror, I received this image from a Twitter friend with the hash tag #noTiggerleftbehind. It brought such a smile to my face. 

Ours is a fledgling friendship, not so much.in time terms but in trust which for me is challenging in friendships because of my trauma related experiences. It’s conducted via social media and, more recently, occasionally a natter on the phone. We live at practically opposite ends of the country and have never met. 

I may be alone in most terms but would like to believe that perhaps I do matter to some however it might appear that my demise wouldn’t be felt by anyone. 

The image is now the wallpaper on my phone for purposes of regular smiles.  

One thought on “No Tigger left behind 

  1. That was an ideal image to send. Nice to have someone to count on. I have never met most of my blogging friends, but I count them as such. Even those in Australia and the Philippines, who I will never meet. (Unless they visit Norfolk…)
    Best wishes, Pete.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

