Day 1 of the Rest of My Life 

I have an appointment at the local dental hospital at 9:15 this morning to have a wisdom tooth extracted.

This is cause for great celebration as reclaiming my smile after a lengthy battle with self neglect due to depression and a dental phobia ignited by the childhood abuse that I experienced. This appointment is not without its challenges not least the difficulties of such an early start when you’re a #spoonie and a potentially more challenging recovery for the same reasons, still I plan to celebrate being rid of this smelly, infected, horribly positioned beast at long last! 

One thought on “Day 1 of the Rest of My Life 

  1. Nice to see you back, and to hear that you have overcome your fear of dentistry.
    (Personally, I think that all sensible people should be a little afraid of a dentist :0)
    Good luck today, and best wishes for a fast recovery.
    Pete.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

