Operation Fight Back: Day 6

I’m feeling a bit grey and limp but with occasional bright patches, rather like the weather I’m seeing through the windows of my flat. Actually, the weather does seem to be improving as the day goes on; perhaps I’ll follow suit!

I’m tired, that’s the crux of it. I didn’t sleep well or long and I was woken by infernal drilling or some such by builders renovating a neighbouring property. I could’ve cried. The work has now been going on for a year. Mercifully this morning’s racket was short-lived and I’m hoping the rest of the day will be peaceful.

I’m late coming to the blog today and haven’t yet showered (1pm) but I have got through the rest of my morning routine.

Today’s treadmill stats: 12mins 46  = 0.65 distance and 61.7cals including a 10 minute run. I realised this morning that I was running, It may not be the fastest run in the world but it is a run and I don’t have to keep apologising for calling it that. It was a more challenging run this morning because I was so tired, before it I’d had to practically drag myself through my four physio exercises and my stomach crunches. Despite this, I chose this morning to up from 25 to 30 reps of each exercise, while thinking that I must be some sort of sadist … Actually I think my reasoning was if it’s going to be this difficult I may as well make it count as much as I can. It made sense to me at the time 🙂 !

Now to shower and take off the conditioning treatment that’s been sitting on my hair for about two hours.

I did very well with yesterday’s further aims – having a very productive day overall – although I don’t think I blogged about what they were. Given that I’m so tired today and vulnerable because of it, the chief further of aim of today will be to stay on track and stable mood-wise. Anything above and beyond that will be a bonus. I do hope to blog more later.

One thought on “Operation Fight Back: Day 6

Leave a Reply

